Book Review- Charlie St. Cloud

I have to admit that this book is not something that at first glance I would generally read. I just remembered seeing the movie previews a few years back and I decided that like all good readers I would read the book first.

The book is told in third person. The narrator is the firefighter that saved Charlie’s life when Sam and Charlie were in the accident. The book then skips forward to the present day life of Charlie. It tells of his nightly visits with Sam. It also involves him meeting a girl. But what happens when this girl is not what she seems? Will Charlie be able to help her in time?

This book is for everyone who likes to cry ( I personally didn’t), is a sucker for happy endings, likes romance, and believes in miracles.

I would definitely recommend this book to a friend.

Standard

Leave a Reply

