Book Review- If I Stay

Title: If I Stay (If I Stay #1)

Author: Gayle Forman 

Date of Publication: April 2, 2009

Publisher: Dutton Juvenile 

Guest Review: musesofareader

image

Seeing this book all through the book tags I figured I would check it out. It was much more than I expected. I often felt like I was being stabbed in the heart.

The story starts off with the family taking  a drive. Cue a horrible accident. Now Mia must battle her emotions and make a hard decision. Should she stay or should she go?

This book speaks to everyone. It demands to be felt and requires soul searching. I definitely see what about to commotion is about. I couldn’t recommend this book enough.

Standard

Leave a Reply

